Japanese cooking classes

At Atsuko’s Kitchen, we offer small and friendly group lessons (hands-on) to help you learn how to make Japanese food the authentic way. Our classes cater to a range of experience levels, from beginners to advanced, and you can choose from two-hour sessions to five-week courses. The classes are held in Shoreditch, London.

Individual Class of Beginners courses year-round
Fri 1 Jan - Sun 31 Dec 00:00
£55.00

You can purchase an individual class from our beginners courses held throughout the year.

Find out more
Sold Out
Sold Out
Sushi Making Class
Sat 2 Sep 11:00
SOLD OUT

A hands-on practical sushi making class, first of all you will make the proper sushi rice, then making your own sushi and sashimi!

Find out more
Beginners Japanese Cookery Course
Wed 6 Sep - Wed 4 Oct 18:30
£250.00

This is a hands on, informative beginners Japanese cooking course. It is on a Wednesday evening for 5 weeks, in the heart of Shoreditch.

Find out more
Sold Out
Sold Out
Okonomiyaki Class
Sat 9 Sep 11:00
SOLD OUT

Learn how to make Okonomiyaki (most popular Japanese street food, pancake with toppings) from scratch and 2 more dishes!

Find out more
Sushi Making Class
Fri 15 Sep 18:30
£75.00

A hands-on practical sushi making class, first of all you will make the proper sushi rice, then making your own sushi and sashimi!

Find out more
Sold Out
Sold Out
Gyoza Class
Thu 21 Sep 18:30
SOLD OUT

Learn how to make Gyoza (Japanese dumplings) with 3 different fillings – such as pork belly, prawn with coriander, and tofu with shiitake, wasabi edamame snack and soup!

Find out more
Protein Rich Tofu Cooking Class
Fri 22 Sep 18:30
£65.00

A hands-on & practical tofu cooking class: not just for vegans/vegetarians but for people interested in their general well-being.

Find out more
Bento Cooking Class
Sat 23 Sep 11:00
£65.00

A hands-on cooking class, making your own bento filled with onigiri and 5 quick delicious dishes in a lovely bento box from Japan!

Find out more
Okonomiyaki Class
Fri 29 Sep 18:30
£55.00

Learn how to make Okonomiyaki (most popular Japanese street food, pancake with toppings) from scratch and 2 more dishes!

Find out more
Sushi Making Class
Sat 7 Oct 11:00
£75.00

A hands-on practical sushi making class, first of all you will make the proper sushi rice, then making your own sushi and sashimi!

Find out more
Okonomiyaki Class
Sat 14 Oct 11:00
£55.00

Learn how to make Okonomiyaki (most popular Japanese street food, pancake with toppings) from scratch and 2 more dishes!

Find out more
Sushi Making Class
Fri 20 Oct 18:30
£75.00

A hands-on practical sushi making class, first of all you will make the proper sushi rice, then making your own sushi and sashimi!

Find out more
1 2